When a new contact subscribes to one of your lists, the Wired Plus platform checks that they want to subscribe and that their email address is correct.
It does this by automatically sending out an email to the given email address, which contains two links: Subscribe, or Remove from List.
If the contact confirms that they want to subscribe, their opt-in type is updated to Double (Verified). Under GDPR, this means that you have gained consent to use this contacts’ data – unless they withdraw that consent later on.
If the contact does not click on anything within the double opt-in email, their opt-in type will stay as single opt-in.
If the contact clicks remove me from the list, they are automatically added to your suppression list, meaning that you can no longer use their data, unless they opt-in again later.
Last Update: June 6, 2018
Tell us how can we improve this post?
Log In is required for submitting new question.