Loading....

Working with permission groups

Please note: To be able to create and amend users and permissions, you must first have Manager permissions on your account.

What are permission groups?

A permission group lets account admins protect their information in the platform, while enabling specific teams to access the information and features they need.

There are 3 default permission groups on your account: Manager, Owner, and User. However, you might want to create your own permission groups. To do this, follow these steps:

How to create a new permission group

Navigate to your account settings by clicking the cog in the right-hand corner and selecting ‘Settings‘ from the dropdown.

From the menu on the left-hand side, click on ‘Permission Groups‘. From here, you will be able to see a list of the existing permission groups on your account.

To create a new permission group, click on the ‘Add Permission Group‘ button. You will then be able to create your permission group.

Enter the name of the group, as well as a description. Then, switch the toggle on each of the permissions that you want the group users to be able to access.

In this example, we have created a permission group called ‘Automation users’ and switched on the automation permissions.

When you’re done, click ‘Save‘. The new group will appear on the list of your existing permission groups.

How to edit a permission group

To edit a permission group, select the cog icon next to the group and click ‘Edit‘.

You will then be able to edit the name and description of the group. You can also edit the selection of permissions.

How to delete a permission group

To remove a permission group, select the cog icon next to the group and click ‘Remove‘.

Confirm your choice by selecting ‘Yes’. The permission group will be removed from your account.

How to add users to a permission group

To add users to a specific permission group, click on the cog in the right-hand corner and select ‘Users‘ from the dropdown.

You will then see a list of all the users on the account. Click the name of the user who you want to add to a permission group.

Click on the ‘Access‘ tab.

Under ‘Permission Groups’, switch on the toggle(s) for the group which you want to add the user to.

You can also further customise the permissions for the user under ‘User Access Rights’.

When you’re done, click on the ‘Save‘ button at the bottom of the page.

Last Update: August 12, 2020  

 General  
Total 0 Votes:
0

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Back To Top