Contacts can optin and opt-out from your email marketing campaigns at any time.
In this article we cover what happens when someone wants to opt back into your lists.
- The contact clicks on an optin/resubscribe link, or completes a form that will resubscribe them
- The contact is then added to your general contact area, but will not be added to specific lists until you allocate them manually
- The contact will also receive an email that contains a link that they need to click on to confirm that they want to resubsribe
This process ensures that each contact that wants to resubscribe has been verified.
Last Update: June 6, 2018
Tell us how can we improve this post?
Log In is required for submitting new question.